1902 New Moons, calendar of new moons in 1902

New Moon Calendar 1902This calendar shows the new moons in 1902, including a Black Moon and solar eclipses that occurred during the year.

The new moon calendar of the new moon dates in 1902 with exact times and dates when they occurred in the U.S. Eastern Time Zone.

DayDateTimeSeasonSign
ThursdayJanuary 9, 19024:15 p.m.WinterCapricorn
SaturdayFebruary 8, 19028:21 a.m.WinterAquarius
SundayMarch 9, 19029:50 p.m.WinterPisces
TuesdayApril 8, 19028:50 a.m.SpringAries
WednesdayMay 7, 19025:45 p.m.SpringTaurus
FridayJune 6, 19021:11 a.m.SpringGemini
SaturdayJuly 5, 19027:59 a.m.SummerCancer
SundayAugust 3, 19023:17 p.m.SummerLeo
TuesdaySeptember 2, 190212:19 a.m.SummerVirgo
WednesdayOctober 1, 190212:09 p.m.AutumnLibra
FridayOctober 31, 19023:13 a.m.AutumnScorpio
SaturdayNovember 29, 19029:04 p.m.AutumnSagittarius
MondayDecember 29, 19024:25 p.m.WinterCapricorn

A new moon is the first lunar phase that happens about once a month or, 29.53 days on average. The moon itself is not visible though you may be able to “see” it because it blocks the visibility of the stars behind it.

New Moon Information 1902

In 1902 there were 13 new moons during the year.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1902 new moons

In 1902 there were 13 new moons.

January 9, 1902: New Wolf Moon

The January 1902 New Moon was on Thursday, January 9, 1902 at 4:15 PM. The New Wolf Moon was the first new moon of Winter. The January New Moon was the New Moon in Capricorn.

February 8, 1902: New Snow Moon

The February 1902 New Moon was on Saturday, February 8, 1902 at 8:21 AM. The New Snow Moon was the second new moon of Winter. The February New Moon was the New Moon in Aquarius.

March 9, 1902: New Worm Moon

The March 1902 New Moon was on Sunday, March 9, 1902 at 9:50 PM. The New Worm Moon was the last new moon of Winter. The March New Moon was the New Moon in Pisces.

April 8, 1902: New Pink Moon

The April 1902 New Moon was on Tuesday, April 8, 1902 at 8:50 AM. The New Pink Moon was the first new moon of Spring. The April New Moon was the New Moon in Aries.

May 7, 1902: New Flower Moon

The May 1902 New Moon was on Wednesday, May 7, 1902 at 5:45 PM. The New Flower Moon was the second new moon of Spring. The May New Moon was the New Moon in Taurus.

June 6, 1902: New Strawberry Moon

The June 1902 New Moon was on Friday, June 6, 1902 at 1:11 AM. The New Strawberry Moon was the last new moon of Spring. The June New Moon was the New Moon in Gemini.

July 5, 1902: New Buck Moon

The July 1902 New Moon was on Saturday, July 5, 1902 at 7:59 AM. The New Buck Moon was the first new moon of Summer. The July New Moon was the New Moon in Cancer.

August 3, 1902: New Sturgeon Moon

The August 1902 New Moon was on Sunday, August 3, 1902 at 3:17 PM. The New Sturgeon Moon was the second new moon of Summer. The August New Moon was the New Moon in Leo.

September 2, 1902: New Harvest Moon

The September 1902 New Moon was on Tuesday, September 2, 1902 at 12:19 AM. The New Harvest Moon was the last new moon of Summer. The September New Moon was the New Moon in Virgo.

October 1, 1902: New Hunter’s Moon

The October 1902 New Moon was on Wednesday, October 1, 1902 at 12:09 PM. The New Hunter’s Moon was the first new moon of Autumn. The October New Moon was the New Moon in Libra.

October 31, 1902: New Beaver Moon

The October 1902 Black Moon was on Friday, October 31, 1902 at 3:13 AM. The New Beaver Moon was the second new moon of Autumn. The October Black Moon was the New Moon in Scorpio. The Halloween New Moon was a black moon in 1902.

November 29, 1902: New Cold Moon

The November 1902 New Moon was on Saturday, November 29, 1902 at 9:04 PM. The New Cold Moon was the last new moon of Autumn. The November New Moon was the New Moon in Sagittarius.

December 29, 1902: New Wolf Moon

The December 1902 New Moon was on Monday, December 29, 1902 at 4:25 PM. The New Wolf Moon was the first new moon of Winter. The December New Moon was the New Moon in Capricorn.

Equinoxes and Solstices

The dates of the equinoxes and solstices in 1902 were:

  • Spring Equinox (Vernal): March 21, 1902 at 8:18 AM EST
  • Summer Solstice: June 22, 1902 at 4:17 AM EST
  • Autumnal Equinox: September 23, 1902 at 6:57 PM EST
  • Winter Solstice: December 22, 1902 at 1:37 PM EST

New Moon Phases

The new moon phases in 1902 were:

MoonNew MoonFirst QuarterFull MoonLast Quarter
Wolf Moon 1902Thu, January 9, 4:15 p.m.Fri, January 17, 1:38 a.m.Thu, January 23, 7:06 p.m.Fri, January 31, 8:08 a.m.
Snow Moon 1902Sat, February 8, 8:21 a.m.Sat, February 15, 9:57 a.m.Sat, February 22, 8:03 a.m.Sun, March 2, 5:39 a.m.
Worm Moon 1902Sun, March 9, 9:50 p.m.Sun, March 16, 5:13 p.m.Sun, March 23, 10:21 p.m.Tue, April 1, 1:24 a.m.
Pink Moon 1902Tue, April 8, 8:50 a.m.Tue, April 15, 12:26 a.m.Tue, April 22, 1:49 p.m.Wed, April 30, 5:58 p.m.
Flower Moon 1902Wed, May 7, 5:45 p.m.Wed, May 14, 8:40 a.m.Thu, May 22, 5:46 a.m.Fri, May 30, 7:00 a.m.
Strawberry Moon 1902Fri, June 6, 1:11 a.m.Thu, June 12, 6:54 p.m.Fri, June 20, 9:17 p.m.Sat, June 28, 4:52 p.m.
Buck Moon 1902Sat, July 5, 7:59 a.m.Sat, July 12, 7:47 a.m.Sun, July 20, 11:45 a.m.Mon, July 28, 12:14 a.m.
Sturgeon Moon 1902Sun, August 3, 3:17 p.m.Sun, August 10, 11:24 p.m.Tue, August 19, 1:03 a.m.Tue, August 26, 6:04 a.m.
Harvest Moon 1902Tue, September 2, 12:19 a.m.Tue, September 9, 5:15 p.m.Wed, September 17, 1:23 p.m.Wed, September 24, 11:32 a.m.
Hunter’s Moon 1902Wed, October 1, 12:09 p.m.Thu, October 9, 12:21 p.m.Fri, October 17, 1:01 a.m.Thu, October 23, 5:58 p.m.
Beaver Moon 1902Fri, October 31, 3:13 a.m.Sat, November 8, 7:30 a.m.Sat, November 15, 12:06 p.m.Sat, November 22, 2:47 a.m.
Cold Moon 1902Sat, November 29, 9:04 p.m.Mon, December 8, 1:27 a.m.Sun, December 14, 10:47 p.m.Sun, December 21, 3:00 p.m.

What are the phases of the moon?

The four primary phases are the new moon, the first quarter, the full moon, and the last quarter. The minor phases are the waxing crescent, the waxing gibbous, the waning gibbous, and the waning crescent.

The lunar month lasts an average of 29.53 days and begins with the new moon. The first quarter moon occurs between the new moon and the full moon.

A full moon occurs in the middle of the lunar month when the Earth is directly between the Sun and the Moon, so the moon looks completely illuminated. The last quarter moon occurs after the full moon and before the next new moon.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1902 new moons including a black moon


Sources

The dates and exact time provided by NASA for the United States (USA) Eastern Time Zone, including major cities such as New York, unless otherwise stated, and adjusted for Daylight Savings Time for part of the year. Since your local timezone may be different, the exact dates may shift for your calendar. The supermoon calculations are based on those by AstroPixels.