1903 New Moons, calendar of new moons in 1903

New Moon Calendar 1903This calendar shows the new moons in 1903, including a seasonal black moon and solar eclipses that occurred during the year.

The new moon calendar of the new moon dates in 1903 with exact times and dates when they occurred in the U.S. Eastern Time Zone.

DayDateTimeSeasonSign
WednesdayJanuary 28, 190311:39 a.m.WinterAquarius
FridayFebruary 27, 19035:19 a.m.WinterPisces
SaturdayMarch 28, 19038:26 p.m.SpringAries
MondayApril 27, 19038:31 a.m.SpringTaurus
TuesdayMay 26, 19035:49 p.m.SpringGemini
ThursdayJune 25, 19031:11 a.m.SummerCancer
FridayJuly 24, 19037:46 a.m.SummerLeo
SaturdayAugust 22, 19032:51 p.m.SummerLeo
SundaySeptember 20, 190311:31 p.m.SummerVirgo
TuesdayOctober 20, 190310:30 a.m.AutumnLibra
ThursdayNovember 19, 190312:10 a.m.AutumnScorpio
FridayDecember 18, 19034:26 p.m.AutumnSagittarius

A new moon is the first lunar phase that happens about once a month or, 29.53 days on average. The moon itself is not visible though you may be able to “see” it because it blocks the visibility of the stars behind it.

New Moon Information 1903

In 1903 there were 12 new moons. The first new moon of 1903 was on Wednesday, January 28, 1903.

There was an annular solar eclipse in March and a Total Solar Eclipse in September. August was a seasonal black moon as Summer had an extra new moon in 1903.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1903 new moons

The names and dates of the new moons in 1903 were:

January 28, 1903 – New Snow Moon

The new moon in January 1903 was on Wednesday, January 28, 1903 at 11:39 AM. The New Snow Moon was the second new moon of Winter. The January 28 New Moon was the new moon in Aquarius.

February 27, 1903 – New Worm Moon

The new moon in February 1903 was on Friday, February 27, 1903 at 5:19 AM. The New Worm Moon was the last new moon of Winter. The February 27 New Moon was the new moon in Pisces.

March 28, 1903 – New Pink Moon

The new moon in March 1903 was on Saturday, March 28, 1903 at 8:26 PM. The New Pink Moon was the first new moon of Spring. The March 28 New Moon was the new moon in Aries.

April 27, 1903 – New Flower Moon

The new moon in April 1903 was on Monday, April 27, 1903 at 8:31 AM. The New Flower Moon was the second new moon of Spring. The April 27 New Moon was the new moon in Taurus.

May 26, 1903 – New Strawberry Moon

The new moon in May 1903 was on Tuesday, May 26, 1903 at 5:49 PM. The New Strawberry Moon was the last new moon of Spring. The May 26 New Moon was the new moon in Gemini.

June 25, 1903 – New Buck Moon

The new moon in June 1903 was on Thursday, June 25, 1903 at 1:11 AM. The New Buck Moon was the first new moon of Summer. The June 25 New Moon was the new moon in Cancer.

July 24, 1903 – New Sturgeon Moon

The new moon in July 1903 was on Friday, July 24, 1903 at 7:46 AM. The New Sturgeon Moon was the second new moon of Summer. The July 24 New Moon was the new moon in Leo.

August 22, 1903 – New Corn Moon

The new moon in August 1903 was on Saturday, August 22, 1903 at 2:51 PM. The New Corn Moon was the third new moon of Summer. The August 22 New Moon was the new moon in Leo.

September 20, 1903 – New Harvest Moon

The new moon in September 1903 was on Sunday, September 20, 1903 at 11:31 PM. The New Harvest Moon was the last new moon of Summer. The September 20 New Moon was the new moon in Virgo.

October 20, 1903 – New Beaver Moon

The new moon in October 1903 was on Tuesday, October 20, 1903 at 10:30 AM. The New Beaver Moon was the first new moon of Autumn. The October 20 New Moon was the new moon in Libra.

November 19, 1903 – New Cold Moon

The new moon in November 1903 was on Thursday, November 19, 1903 at 12:10 AM. The New Cold Moon was the second new moon of Autumn. The November 19 New Moon was the new moon in Scorpio.

December 18, 1903 – New Wolf Moon

The new moon in December 1903 was on Friday, December 18, 1903 at 4:26 PM. The New Wolf Moon was the last new moon of Autumn. The December 18 New Moon was the new moon in Sagittarius.

Equinoxes and Solstices

The dates of the equinoxes and solstices in 1903 were:

  • Spring Equinox (Vernal): Saturday, March 21, 1903 at 2:14 PM
  • Summer Solstice: Monday, June 22, 1903 at 10:03 AM
  • Autumnal Equinox: Thursday, September 24, 1903 at 12:42 AM
  • Winter Solstice: Tuesday, December 22, 1903 at 7:19 PM

New Moon Phases

The new moon phases in 1903 were:

MoonNew MoonFirst QuarterFull MoonLast Quarter
Wolf Moon 1902Thu, January 9, 4:15 p.m.Fri, January 17, 1:38 a.m.Thu, January 23, 7:06 p.m.Fri, January 31, 8:08 a.m.
Snow Moon 1902Sat, February 8, 8:21 a.m.Sat, February 15, 9:57 a.m.Sat, February 22, 8:03 a.m.Sun, March 2, 5:39 a.m.
Worm Moon 1902Sun, March 9, 9:50 p.m.Sun, March 16, 5:13 p.m.Sun, March 23, 10:21 p.m.Tue, April 1, 1:24 a.m.
Pink Moon 1902Tue, April 8, 8:50 a.m.Tue, April 15, 12:26 a.m.Tue, April 22, 1:49 p.m.Wed, April 30, 5:58 p.m.
Flower Moon 1902Wed, May 7, 5:45 p.m.Wed, May 14, 8:40 a.m.Thu, May 22, 5:46 a.m.Fri, May 30, 7:00 a.m.
Strawberry Moon 1902Fri, June 6, 1:11 a.m.Thu, June 12, 6:54 p.m.Fri, June 20, 9:17 p.m.Sat, June 28, 4:52 p.m.
Buck Moon 1902Sat, July 5, 7:59 a.m.Sat, July 12, 7:47 a.m.Sun, July 20, 11:45 a.m.Mon, July 28, 12:14 a.m.
Sturgeon Moon 1902Sun, August 3, 3:17 p.m.Sun, August 10, 11:24 p.m.Tue, August 19, 1:03 a.m.Tue, August 26, 6:04 a.m.
Harvest Moon 1902Tue, September 2, 12:19 a.m.Tue, September 9, 5:15 p.m.Wed, September 17, 1:23 p.m.Wed, September 24, 11:32 a.m.
Hunter’s Moon 1902Wed, October 1, 12:09 p.m.Thu, October 9, 12:21 p.m.Fri, October 17, 1:01 a.m.Thu, October 23, 5:58 p.m.
Beaver Moon 1902Fri, October 31, 3:13 a.m.Sat, November 8, 7:30 a.m.Sat, November 15, 12:06 p.m.Sat, November 22, 2:47 a.m.
Cold Moon 1902Sat, November 29, 9:04 p.m.Mon, December 8, 1:27 a.m.Sun, December 14, 10:47 p.m.Sun, December 21, 3:00 p.m.
Wolf Moon 1903Mon, December 29, 4:25 p.m.Tue, January 6, 4:57 p.m. (1903)Tue, January 13, 9:17 a.m. (1903)Tue, January 20, 6:49 a.m. (1903)

What are the phases of the moon?

The four primary phases are the new moon, the first quarter, the full moon, and the last quarter. The minor phases are the waxing crescent, the waxing gibbous, the waning gibbous, and the waning crescent.

The lunar month lasts an average of 29.53 days and begins with the new moon. The first quarter moon occurs between the new moon and the full moon.

A full moon occurs in the middle of the lunar month when the Earth is directly between the Sun and the Moon, so the moon looks completely illuminated. The last quarter moon occurs after the full moon and before the next new moon.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1903 new moons


Sources

The dates and exact time provided by NASA for the United States (USA) Eastern Time Zone, including major cities such as New York, unless otherwise stated, and adjusted for Daylight Savings Time for part of the year. Since your local timezone may be different, the exact dates may shift for your calendar. The supermoon calculations are based on those by AstroPixels.