1904 New Moons, calendar of new moons in 1904

New Moon Calendar 1904This calendar shows the new moons in 1904 and solar eclipses that occurred during the year.

The new moon calendar of the new moon dates in 1904 with exact times and dates when they occurred in the U.S. Eastern Time Zone.

DayDateTimeSeasonSign
SundayJanuary 17, 190410:47 a.m.WinterCapricorn
TuesdayFebruary 16, 19046:05 a.m.WinterAquarius
ThursdayMarch 17, 190412:39 a.m.WinterPisces
FridayApril 15, 19044:53 p.m.SpringAries
SundayMay 15, 19045:58 a.m.SpringTaurus
MondayJune 13, 19044:10 p.m.SpringGemini
WednesdayJuly 13, 190412:27 a.m.SummerCancer
ThursdayAugust 11, 19047:58 a.m.SummerLeo
FridaySeptember 9, 19043:43 p.m.SummerVirgo
SundayOctober 9, 190412:25 a.m.AutumnLibra
MondayNovember 7, 190410:37 a.m.AutumnScorpio
TuesdayDecember 6, 190410:46 p.m.AutumnSagittarius

A new moon is the first lunar phase that happens about once a month or, 29.53 days on average. The moon itself is not visible though you may be able to “see” it because it blocks the visibility of the stars behind it.

New Moon Information 1904

In 1904 there were 12 new moons. The first new moon of 1904 was on Sunday, January 17, 1904.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1904 new moons

The names and dates of the new moons in 1904 were:

January 17, 1904 – New Snow Moon

The new moon in January 1904 was on Sunday, January 17, 1904 at 10:47 AM. The New Snow Moon was the first new moon of Winter. The January 17 New Moon was the new moon in Capricorn.

February 16, 1904 – New Worm Moon

The new moon in February 1904 was on Tuesday, February 16, 1904 at 6:05 AM. The New Worm Moon was the second new moon of Winter. The February 16 New Moon was the new moon in Aquarius.

March 17, 1904 – New Blue Moon

The new moon in March 1904 was on Thursday, March 17, 1904 at 12:39 AM. The New Blue Moon was the last new moon of Winter. The March 17 New Moon was the new moon in Pisces.

April 15, 1904 – New Pink Moon

The new moon in April 1904 was on Friday, April 15, 1904 at 4:53 PM. The New Pink Moon was the first new moon of Spring. The April 15 New Moon was the new moon in Aries.

May 15, 1904 – New Flower Moon

The new moon in May 1904 was on Sunday, May 15, 1904 at 5:58 AM. The New Flower Moon was the second new moon of Spring. The May 15 New Moon was the new moon in Taurus.

June 13, 1904 – New Strawberry Moon

The new moon in June 1904 was on Monday, June 13, 1904 at 4:10 PM. The New Strawberry Moon was the last new moon of Spring. The June 13 New Moon was the new moon in Gemini.

July 13, 1904 – New Buck Moon

The new moon in July 1904 was on Wednesday, July 13, 1904 at 12:27 AM. The New Buck Moon was the first new moon of Summer. The July 13 New Moon was the new moon in Cancer.

August 11, 1904 – New Sturgeon Moon

The new moon in August 1904 was on Thursday, August 11, 1904 at 7:58 AM. The New Sturgeon Moon was the second new moon of Summer. The August 11 New Moon was the new moon in Leo.

September 9, 1904 – New Harvest Moon

The new moon in September 1904 was on Friday, September 9, 1904 at 3:43 PM. The New Harvest Moon was the last new moon of Summer. The September 9 New Moon was the new moon in Virgo.

October 9, 1904 – New Hunter’s Moon

The new moon in October 1904 was on Sunday, October 9, 1904 at 12:25 AM. The New Hunter’s Moon was the first new moon of Autumn. The October 9 New Moon was the new moon in Libra.

November 7, 1904 – New Beaver Moon

The new moon in November 1904 was on Monday, November 7, 1904 at 10:37 AM. The New Beaver Moon was the second new moon of Autumn. The November 7 New Moon was the new moon in Scorpio.

December 6, 1904 – New Cold Moon

The new moon in December 1904 was on Tuesday, December 6, 1904 at 10:46 PM. The New Cold Moon was the last new moon of Autumn. The December 6 New Moon was the new moon in Sagittarius.

Equinoxes and Solstices

The dates of the equinoxes and solstices in 1904 were:

  • Spring Equinox (Vernal): Sunday, March 20, 1904 at 7:58 PM
  • Summer Solstice: Tuesday, June 21, 1904 at 3:51 PM
  • Autumnal Equinox: Friday, September 23, 1904 at 6:40 AM
  • Winter Solstice: Thursday, December 22, 1904 at 1:14 AM

First New Moon of the Season

  • The first new moon of Spring was the New Pink Moon on Friday, April 15.
  • The first new moon of Summer was the New Buck Moon on Wednesday, July 13.
  • The first new moon of Autumn was the New Hunter’s Moon on Sunday, October 9.
  • The first new moon of Winter was the New Wolf Moon in 1905 on Thursday, January 5.

New Moon Phases

The new moon phases in 1904 were:

MoonNew MoonFirst QuarterFull MoonLast Quarter
Snow Moon 1904Sun, January 17, 10:47 a.m.Mon, January 25, 3:41 p.m.Mon, February 1, 11:33 a.m.Mon, February 8, 4:56 a.m.
Worm Moon 1904Tue, February 16, 6:05 a.m.Wed, February 24, 6:08 a.m.Tue, March 1, 9:48 p.m.Tue, March 8, 8:01 p.m.
Blue Moon 1904Thu, March 17, 12:39 a.m.Thu, March 24, 4:36 p.m.Thu, March 31, 7:44 a.m.Thu, April 7, 12:53 p.m.
Pink Moon 1904Fri, April 15, 4:53 p.m.Fri, April 22, 11:54 p.m.Fri, April 29, 5:36 p.m.Sat, May 7, 6:50 a.m.
Flower Moon 1904Sun, May 15, 5:58 a.m.Sun, May 22, 5:19 a.m.Sun, May 29, 3:55 a.m.Mon, June 6, 12:53 a.m.
Strawberry Moon 1904Mon, June 13, 4:10 p.m.Mon, June 20, 10:10 a.m.Mon, June 27, 3:23 p.m.Tue, July 5, 5:54 p.m.
Buck Moon 1904Wed, July 13, 12:27 a.m.Tue, July 19, 3:48 p.m.Wed, July 27, 4:42 a.m.Thu, August 4, 9:03 a.m.
Sturgeon Moon 1904Thu, August 11, 7:58 a.m.Wed, August 17, 11:27 p.m.Thu, August 25, 8:02 p.m.Fri, September 2, 9:58 p.m.
Harvest Moon 1904Fri, September 9, 3:43 p.m.Fri, September 16, 10:13 a.m.Sat, September 24, 12:50 p.m.Sun, October 2, 8:52 a.m.
Hunter’s Moon 1904Sun, October 9, 12:25 a.m.Sun, October 16, 12:54 a.m.Mon, October 24, 5:56 a.m.Mon, October 31, 6:13 p.m.
Beaver Moon 1904Mon, November 7, 10:37 a.m.Mon, November 14, 7:35 p.m.Tue, November 22, 10:12 p.m.Wed, November 30, 2:38 a.m.
Cold Moon 1904Tue, December 6, 10:46 p.m.Wed, December 14, 5:07 p.m.Thu, December 22, 1:01 p.m.Thu, December 29, 10:46 a.m.

What are the phases of the moon?

The four primary phases are the new moon, the first quarter, the full moon, and the last quarter. The minor phases are the waxing crescent, the waxing gibbous, the waning gibbous, and the waning crescent.

The lunar month lasts an average of 29.53 days and begins with the new moon. The first quarter moon occurs between the new moon and the full moon.

A full moon occurs in the middle of the lunar month when the Earth is directly between the Sun and the Moon, so the moon looks completely illuminated. The last quarter moon occurs after the full moon and before the next new moon.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1904 new moons


Sources

The dates and exact time provided by NASA for the United States (USA) Eastern Time Zone, including major cities such as New York, unless otherwise stated, and adjusted for Daylight Savings Time for part of the year. Since your local timezone may be different, the exact dates may shift for your calendar. The supermoon calculations are based on those by AstroPixels.