1907 New Moons, calendar of new moons in 1907

New Moon Calendar 1907This calendar shows the new moons in 1907 and solar eclipses that occurred during the year.

The 1907 New Moon Calendar will help you look back at the new moons in 1907 that occurred during the year.

The new moon calendar of the new moon dates in 1907 with exact times and dates when they occurred in the U.S. Eastern Time Zone.

DayDateTimeSeasonSign
MondayJanuary 14, 190712:57 a.m.WinterCapricorn
TuesdayFebruary 12, 190712:43 p.m.WinterAquarius
ThursdayMarch 14, 19071:05 a.m.WinterPisces
FridayApril 12, 19072:06 p.m.SpringAries
SundayMay 12, 19073:59 a.m.SpringTaurus
MondayJune 10, 19076:50 p.m.SpringGemini
WednesdayJuly 10, 190710:17 a.m.SummerCancer
FridayAugust 9, 19071:36 a.m.SummerLeo
SaturdaySeptember 7, 19074:04 p.m.SummerVirgo
MondayOctober 7, 19075:20 a.m.AutumnLibra
TuesdayNovember 5, 19075:39 p.m.AutumnScorpio
ThursdayDecember 5, 19075:22 a.m.AutumnSagittarius

A new moon is the first lunar phase that happens about once a month or, 29.53 days on average. The moon itself is not visible though you may be able to “see” it because it blocks the visibility of the stars behind it.

New Moon Information 1907

In 1907 there were 12 new moons with two solar eclipses. The first new moon of 1907 was on Monday, January 14, 1907.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1907 new moons

January 1907 New Moon

The new moon in January 1907 was on Monday, January 14, 1907 at 12:57 AM. The New Wolf Moon was the first new moon of Winter. The January 14 New Moon was the new moon in Capricorn. There was a Total Solar Eclipse in January.

February 1907 New Moon

The new moon in February 1907 was on Tuesday, February 12, 1907 at 12:43 PM. The New Snow Moon was the second new moon of Winter. The February 12 New Moon was the new moon in Aquarius.

March 1907 New Moon

The new moon in March 1907 was on Thursday, March 14, 1907 at 1:05 AM. The New Worm Moon was the last new moon of Winter. The March 14 New Moon was the new moon in Pisces.

April 1907 New Moon

The new moon in April 1907 was on Friday, April 12, 1907 at 2:06 PM. The New Pink Moon was the first new moon of Spring. The April 12 New Moon was the new moon in Aries.

May 1907 New Moon

The new moon in May 1907 was on Sunday, May 12, 1907 at 3:59 AM. The New Flower Moon was the second new moon of Spring. The May 12 New Moon was the new moon in Taurus.

June 1907 New Moon

The new moon in June 1907 was on Monday, June 10, 1907 at 6:50 PM. The New Strawberry Moon was the last new moon of Spring. The June 10 New Moon was the new moon in Gemini.

July 1907 New Moon

The new moon in July 1907 was on Wednesday, July 10, 1907 at 10:17 AM. The New Buck Moon was the first new moon of Summer. The July 10 New Moon was the new moon in Cancer. There was an Annular Solar Eclipse in July.

August 1907 New Moon

The new moon in August 1907 was on Friday, August 9, 1907 at 1:36 AM. The New Sturgeon Moon was the second new moon of Summer. The August 9 New Moon was the new moon in Leo.

September 1907 New Moon

The new moon in September 1907 was on Saturday, September 7, 1907 at 4:04 PM. The New Harvest Moon was the last new moon of Summer. The September 7 New Moon was the new moon in Virgo.

October 1907 New Moon

The new moon in October 1907 was on Monday, October 7, 1907 at 5:20 AM. The New Hunter’s Moon was the first new moon of Autumn. The October 7 New Moon was the new moon in Libra.

November 1907 New Moon

The new moon in November 1907 was on Tuesday, November 5, 1907 at 5:39 PM. The New Beaver Moon was the second new moon of Autumn. The November 5 New Moon was the new moon in Scorpio.

December 1907 New Moon

The new moon in December 1907 was on Thursday, December 5, 1907 at 5:22 AM. The New Cold Moon was the last new moon of Autumn. The December 5 New Moon was the new moon in Sagittarius.

Equinoxes and Solstices

The dates of the equinoxes and solstices in 1907 were:

  • Spring Equinox (Vernal): March 21, 1907 at 1:32 PM EST
  • Summer Solstice: June 22, 1907 at 9:22 AM EST
  • Autumnal Equinox: September 24, 1907 at 12:08 AM EST
  • Winter Solstice: December 22, 1907 at 6:50 PM EST

New Moon Phases

The new moon phases in 1907 were:

MoonNew MoonFirst QuarterFull MoonLast Quarter
Wolf Moon 1907Mon, January 14, 12:57 a.m.Mon, January 21, 3:42 a.m.Tue, January 29, 8:45 a.m.Tue, February 5, 7:52 p.m.
Snow Moon 1907Tue, February 12, 12:43 p.m.Tue, February 19, 11:35 p.m.Thu, February 28, 1:23 a.m.Thu, March 7, 3:42 a.m.
Worm Moon 1907Thu, March 14, 1:05 a.m.Thu, March 21, 8:09 p.m.Fri, March 29, 2:44 p.m.Fri, April 5, 10:20 a.m.
Pink Moon 1907Fri, April 12, 2:06 p.m.Sat, April 20, 3:38 p.m.Sun, April 28, 1:04 a.m.Sat, May 4, 4:53 p.m.
Flower Moon 1907Sun, May 12, 3:59 a.m.Mon, May 20, 8:27 a.m.Mon, May 27, 9:18 a.m.Mon, June 3, 12:20 a.m.
Strawberry Moon 1907Mon, June 10, 6:50 p.m.Tue, June 18, 9:55 p.m.Tue, June 25, 4:27 p.m.Tue, July 2, 9:34 a.m.
Buck Moon 1907Wed, July 10, 10:17 a.m.Thu, July 18, 8:11 a.m.Wed, July 24, 11:29 p.m.Wed, July 31, 9:25 p.m.
Sturgeon Moon 1907Fri, August 9, 1:36 a.m.Fri, August 16, 4:05 p.m.Fri, August 23, 7:15 a.m.Fri, August 30, 12:28 p.m.
Harvest Moon 1907Sat, September 7, 4:04 p.m.Sat, September 14, 10:40 p.m.Sat, September 21, 4:34 p.m.Sun, September 29, 6:37 a.m.
Hunter’s Moon 1907Mon, October 7, 5:20 a.m.Mon, October 14, 5:02 a.m.Mon, October 21, 4:16 a.m.Tue, October 29, 2:51 a.m.
Beaver Moon 1907Tue, November 5, 5:39 p.m.Tue, November 12, 12:14 p.m.Tue, November 19, 7:04 p.m.Wed, November 27, 11:21 p.m.
Cold Moon 1907Thu, December 5, 5:22 a.m.Wed, December 11, 9:16 p.m.Thu, December 19, 12:55 p.m.Fri, December 27, 6:10 p.m.

What are the phases of the moon?

The four primary phases are the new moon, the first quarter, the full moon, and the last quarter. The minor phases are the waxing crescent, the waxing gibbous, the waning gibbous, and the waning crescent.

The lunar month lasts an average of 29.53 days and begins with the new moon. The first quarter moon occurs between the new moon and the full moon.

A full moon occurs in the middle of the lunar month when the Earth is directly between the Sun and the Moon, so the moon looks completely illuminated. The last quarter moon occurs after the full moon and before the next new moon.

Dark watercolor of the moon on a starry background for the calendar of 1907 new moons


Sources

The dates and exact time provided by NASA for the United States (USA) Eastern Time Zone, including major cities such as New York, unless otherwise stated, and adjusted for Daylight Savings Time for part of the year. Since your local timezone may be different, the exact dates may shift for your calendar. The supermoon calculations are based on those by AstroPixels.